press release

Chevron Unveils New Refining Technology That Converts Ultra-Heavy Oil Into Clean-Burning Fuel

SAN RAMON, Calif., March 3, 2008 - Chevron (NYSE: CVX), one of the world's leading energy companies, will hold its security analyst meeting on Tuesday, March 11, 2008 in New York City from 9.00 a.m. to 12.00 p.m. EDT (6.00 a.m. to 9.00 a.m. PDT).

Analyst Meeting Dial-In Information:

Date: Tuesday, March 11, 2008
Time: 9.00 a.m. EDT / 6.00 a.m. PDT
Dial-in # (Listen-only mode): 866-713-8566 or 617-597-5325
Passcode: 68127605
To access the live webcast, visit www.chevron.com.
The meeting replay will also be available on the company website under the "Investors" section.

About Chevron

Chevron Corporation is one of the world's leading integrated energy companies, with subsidiaries that conduct business across the globe. The company's success is driven by the ingenuity and commitment of approximately 59,000 employees who operate across the energy spectrum. Chevron explores for, produces and transports crude oil and natural gas; refines, markets and distributes transportation fuels and other energy products; manufactures and sells petrochemical products; generates power and produces geothermal energy; provides energy efficiency solutions; and develops and commercializes the energy resources of the future, including biofuels and other renewables. Chevron is based in San Ramon, Calif. More information about Chevron is available at www.chevron.com.

Updated: March 2008