chevron leadership

Our culture is built upon the principles of responsibility, trust and integrity. Our leadership is a profound source of pride, as we lead in the future of energy.

Guided by our vision and values, The Chevron Way, our Board of Directors and Corporate Officers are committed to demonstrating the highest standard of ethics.


board of directors

The Board of Directors of Chevron directs the affairs of the corporation and is committed to sound principles of corporate governance. They bring a proven track record of success across a broad range of experiences at the policymaking level in business; expertise in science, technology, engineering, research or academia; extensive knowledge of governmental, regulatory, legal or public policy issues; expertise in finance, financial disclosure or financial accounting; experience in global business or international affairs; environmental experience; experience leading business transformation; and service on public company boards.

Photo of Mike Wirth, Chevron CEO and Chairman of the Board

Michael K. (Mike) Wirth

Chairman of the Board and Chief Executive Officer
Photo of Wanda M. Austin

Wanda M. Austin

Lead Director; Retired President and Chief Executive Officer, The Aerospace Corporation
Photo of John B. Frank

John B. Frank

Vice Chairman, Oaktree Capital Group, LLC
Photo of Alice P. Gast

Alice P. Gast

Professor Emeritus of Chemical Engineering, Imperial College London and Retired President, Imperial College London
Photo of Enrique Hernandez, Jr.

Enrique Hernandez, Jr.

Executive Chairman, Inter-Con Security Systems, Inc.
Photo of Marillyn A. Hewson

Marillyn A. Hewson

Retired Chairman, President and Chief Executive Officer, Lockheed Martin Corporation
Photo of Jon M. Huntsman Jr.

Jon M. Huntsman Jr.

Former Governor of Utah and U.S. Ambassador to Russia, China, and Singapore
Photo of Charles W. Moorman

Charles W. Moorman

Senior advisor to Amtrak and Retired Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, Norfolk Southern Corporation
Photo of Dambisa F. Moyo

Dambisa F. Moyo

Co-principal, Versaca Investments
Photo of Debra Reed-Klages

Debra Reed-Klages

Retired Chairman, Chief Executive Officer and President, Sempra Energy
Photo of Ronald D. Sugar

Ronald D. Sugar

Retired Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, Northrop Grumman Corporation
Photo of D. James Umpleby III

D. James Umpleby III

Chairman of the Board and Chief Executive Officer, Caterpillar Inc.
Photo of Cynthia J. Warner

Cynthia J. Warner

Former President and Chief Executive Officer, Renewable Energy Group

corporate officers

*executive committee members

Photo of Mike Wirth, Chevron CEO and Chairman of the Board

Michael K. (Mike) Wirth*

Chairman of the Board and Chief Executive Officer
Paul R. Antebi

Paul R. Antebi

Vice President and General Tax Counsel
Photo of Marissa Badenhorst

Marissa Badenhorst

Vice President, Health, Safety and Environment
Photo of Eimear P. Bonner

Eimear P. Bonner*

Vice President, Chief Technology Officer
Photo of Pierre R. Breber

Pierre R. Breber*

Vice President and Chief Financial Officer
Photo of Mary A. Francis

Mary A. Francis

Corporate Secretary and Chief Governance Officer
Photo of Jeff B. Gustavson

Jeff B. Gustavson*

Vice President, Lower Carbon Energies
photo of Nigel Hearne

A. Nigel Hearne*

Executive Vice President, Oil, Products & Gas
Photo of Alana Knowles

Alana K. Knowles

Vice President and Controller
Photo of Balaji Krishnamurthy

Balaji Krishnamurthy

Vice President, Strategy & Sustainability
Photo of Navin Mahajan

Navin K. Mahajan

Vice President and Treasurer
Photo of Rhonda J. Morris

Rhonda J. Morris*

Vice President and Chief Human Resources Officer
Photo of Mark A. Nelson

Mark A. Nelson*

Vice Chairman and Executive Vice President, Strategy, Policy & Development
Photo of Colin Parfitt

Colin E. Parfitt

Vice President, Midstream
Photo of R. Hewitt Pate

R. Hewitt Pate*

Vice President and General Counsel
Photo of Albert (Al) Williams

Albert (Al) J. Williams

Vice President, Corporate Affairs

chevron email updates